Pray: I can do all things..

A couple of my favorite verses throughout the Bible are some of the most popular actually. “I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength” and “The Lord is my Shepard, I shall not want”. 

They both hold significance in my life and as my days go on and I go through certain experiences in my life, they couldn’t be more fitting. 

In the past year, I have been “forgetting” to pray. It sounds ridiculous, but it’s true and common from what I’ve been told. I used to pray every night. The same little prayer I came up with that I felt covered all bases and I could go to sleep knowing God heard me and will deliver! But in the past year, that prayer isn’t spoken as much. This makes me sad because I have so much to be thankful for and I feel so blessed. 

I realized that since I haven’t been praying, I can’t do all things without Christ. My strength isn’t where it’s supposed to be and it’s because I’ve neglected the most important relationship I have, with God. He has proven to me that whenever I’m down, He picks me up. If I need that backbone to handle a situation, He gives it to me. I miss that. I need that back. 

The Lord is my Shepard, I shall not want. With the Lord watching over me and taking care of me, I lack nothing. But because I haven’t been watering this plant (our relationship), it’s not blooming like it should. Now more than ever, I need to. There’s a new little person in my life who also needs all of Gods blessings!

The point of my post is to remind myself that I have a good and gracious God and that I need to find Him again. For anyone going through a hard time, this is for you as well. Find Him, for He will take your problems and suffer for you so you don’t have to. He’s proven that for me and will do it for you too.  

Before I go, I’ll say my prayer.. to myself. 

Goodnight, Amen 🙏🏼 

Leave a Reply

